Mission Statement

The Mission of the New Ulm Area Foundation is to address the needs of the community by growing the endowment funds and providing financial grants from the earnings of those funds.

The Foundation focuses its grant funding in the areas of the arts, education, economic development and historic preservation.

The New Ulm Area Foundation is an affiliate of Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundations where funds are invested in a balanced fund that is overseen by a committee made up of highly respected investment experts.  They bring over 50 years of experience in investing endowment funds.

Although the funds of the New Ulm Area Foundation are not held locally, they are only granted to eligible organizations within School District #88.

The Foundation consists of three named funds:  The Somsen Fund, the Macklin Fund and the Nuvera Fund.  In addition, there is also a scholarship, operations and general endowment fund.

Board Members

Eric Bode
eric@boconewulm.com
507-276-2327

Mike Boyle
boyle@brolaw.com
507-233-3900

Jeff Braegelmann
jbraegelmann@gislason.com
507-354-3111

Gene Clark
gclark@akreclarkeyecare.com
507-233-2144

Mary Ellen Domeier
mbdomeier@newulmtel.net
507-276-7890

Tom Hayes
tom.hayes@evergreenfarm.org
507-276-2260

Patrick Herzog
pherzog@rothherzogcpa.com
507-354-8527

Rick Jensen
rmjjensen@newulmtel.net
507-233-8810

Jenna Peterson
jenna.peterson@CLAconnect.com
507-233-5249

Kathy Van Roekel
kathyvanroekel@nuvera.net
507-233-4229

Lauri Stark
starkl@ampi.com
507-276-3934

Bob Wise
rwise@citizensmn.com
507-276-6818

Administrator

Nancy Quam
nquam@newulmtel.net
612-961-2599