About Us 2017-05-19T02:08:42+00:00
  • Table Of Content
  • Zoom
  • Slide Show
  • Show All Pages
  • Fullscreen

Mission Statement

The mission of The New Ulm Area Foundation is to address the needs of the community by growing the Foundation funds and providing financial grants from the earnings of those funds. The NUAF focuses it grant funding in the areasthe arts, historic presentation, education and economic development with in the geographic boundaries of School District #88.

 The funds of the New Ulm Area Foundation are invested with the Minnesota Philanthropy Partners (MPP) in a balanced fund.  Therefore, we are an affiliate of the Minnesota Philanthropy Partners.  The Committee of the MPP that oversees the fund investments is made up of highly respected investment experts.  They bring over 50 years of experience in investing endowment funds. Although the funds of the New Ulm Area Foundation are not held locally, they are only granted to eligible organizations within School District #88.

Board Members

Julie Baumgartner
jbaumgartner@citizensmn.com
507-354-7722

Mike Boyle
boyle@brolaw.com
507-233-3900

Deb Dove

Deb.Dove@nuacs.com
507-276-0125

Bill Otis
billotis@nu-telecom.net
507-233-4201

Jeff Braegelmann
jbraegelmann@gislason.com
507-354-3111

Jeff Gulden
jlgulden@comcast.net
507-354-1520

Tom Hayes
tom.hayes@evergreenfarm.org
507-276-2260

Patrick Herzog
pherzog@rothherzogcpa.com
507-354-8527

Rick Jensen
rmjjensen@newulmtel.net
507-233-8810

Lauri Stark

starkl@ampi.com

507-276-3934

Eric Bode
eric@boconewulm.com
507-276-2327

Bob Wise
rwise@citizensmn.com
507-276-6818

Administrator

Nancy Quam
nquam@newulmtel.net
612-961-2599